Lelo Mona 2

IMG_3593

Aaand, I’m back! Sorry for the break, life gets in the way, as it does, and a mixture of pressure from school and depression got me into a funk that I’m still trying to get out of. But, a week late, here’s a review for one of the most well-known vibrators on the market. The Lelo Mona 2 is very well known and has been covered a thousand times before, so I I’d just get it out of the way, let you know how I feel about it since I’ll probably reference it in other reviews.

Lelo Mona 2

The Lelo Mona 2. A sex toy so iconic, it spawned it’s own hashtag, #DumpHimBuyAMona. Many other reviewers note that they use it instead of a smaller clitoral toy, because they like the vibrations. It’s been around since at least 2012 though (Trying to find release dates for LELO is harder than I expected) and in the four years that have passed since then, surely the vibrations have been outclassed a bit?

Let’s get this straight, this vibrator is expensive. It retails at LELO’s website for 169$ USD, quite a chunk of cash. It’s made of high quality silicone, the smoothest and most buttery I’ve ever felt, though my (sadly defunct) Papaya Toys come surprisingly quite close. It’s 8 1/2 inches in length, with a diameter of 1 1/2 inches, but the swell in the end makes it seem girthier than it really is.

IMG_3605

I know some people have had this problem with the Siri 2, but the buttons have begin to yellow on mine slightly as well, though they’re supposedly made of silicone as well, though a glossy, grabby kind. There are four buttons, with the ^ and v controlling which of the 6 modes (1 continuous speed, 5 patterns) you’re on, and the + and – control the intensity of the vibrations. There is a small silicone flap that covers the charging port, easily accessible and easy to close, even though the charging port is even supposedly waterproof when open, though I’m skeptical.

Now, for the vibrations. I….am not entire impressed, honestly. I know that many people love this vibrator, but I was expecting more OOMPH from the Mona 2. The vibrations are buzzy, buzzier than I expected. The lower setting have a great amount of rumble to them, and while the highest settings never reach a numbing level of buzz, they can get overbearing at times. They are definitely strong though, beating out my original We-Vibe Touch, but not beating the Tango (Review upcoming!). The noise level is great for the amount of power, it can’t be heard through closed doors, or even open doors if it’s in a different room.

I generally only use the Mona 2 externally, though pairing it internally with my Tango externally is heavenly. It’s more of a laziness problem than a sensation problem, surprisingly, as i usually enjoy using toys with broader, more bulbous heads internally than the Mona 2 has, but thankfully the pointy, beak-like end doesn’t bother me. It feels good, and strokes my g-spot well. But the bulb feels great clitorally too, giving me the broad, diffused vibrations that i prefer. And the vibrations are more than enough for my preferred kind of masturbation- through pajama pants. It  can occasionally get uncomfortable, though i can’t fault the Mona for that, as it wasn’t designed to be used externally.

IMG_3600

The LELO Mona 2 is hit-and-miss. People who love strong, buzzy vibrations will love this, and it has versatility, but I’ve heard (Just hearsay- so far) that other toys like the L’amourose Prism V have dethroned the Mona 2 as queen of versatile, G Spot-intended handled toys- and for a lower price, too.

Update- I no longer support LELO in any way. You can read some of the reasons why people, me included, don’t support them here.

One thought on “Lelo Mona 2

  1. Pingback: We-Vibe Tango | M Does Toys

Leave a Reply

